Board of Directors

The BEDR Board of Directors is made up entirely of dedicated volunteers who donate their time, resources, and hearts for our rescue dogs in care.

Directors are voted in by the membership (registered BEDR volunteers) on an annual basis.

Any member can be nominated or self-nominate for a Director position.

For inquiries, we encourage you to visit our Contact page.

Please be patient and kind, we are all juggling full time jobs and families, but the calls are always coming in.

Director of Supplies

Angela

supplies@bedr.ca

Director of Intake & Medical

Chantal

Surrender Form

Director of Adoptions

Allyson

adoptions@bedr.ca

Director of Events

Krista

events@bedr.ca

Director of Operations

Jolene

ops@bedr.ca

Director of Fundraising

Vacant

fundraising@bedr.ca

Director of Volunteers

Rhett

volunteer@bedr.ca

Director of Finance

Jessica

finance@bedr.ca

Director of Fosters

Kelly

foster@bedr.ca

Director of Media & Communications

Megan

media@bedr.ca

Director of Governance (non-voting)

Max

governance@bedr.ca

Board Secretary (non-voting)

Geena